Podsanity


Song of the Week – October 3, 2008
October 3, 2008, 7:40 am
Filed under: media | Tags: , , , ,

Thanks to Olivia for this week’s Song of the Week. French vocalist Gregoire’s single Toi + Moi has been a top ten song in France for the past three weeks rising to #5 this week. The song is a catchy pop tune about bringing everyone together to achieve better things, and the video (below) is equally charming.

Check out Gregoire at his official label page.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

English lyrics, courtesy Olivia;

You and me, and them, plus anyone who wants,
Plus him, and her, and all those who are alone
Come on and enter the dance
Come on, let it be without care

Two or a thousand, I know that we are capable
everything is possible, everything can be achieved
we can reach much higher than our dreams
we can do much more than just protest

You and me and them, plus all those who want
Plus him and her and all those who are alone
Come and enter the dance
Come on, today is our lucky day

With desire, and strength, and courage
Cold, fear are only mirages
Drop the misery for once
Come along, do it again with me.

Ho, You and me plus all those who want
Plus him and her and all those who are alone
Come and enter the dance
Come on and let it be without care

I know it’s true my song is naive
Even a little silly, but harmless
And even if it does not change the world
It invites you to enter the Round

Oh you and me plus all those who want
Plus him and her and all those who are alone
Come and enter the dance
Come on, this is our lucky day

Hope and strength are all that you need
My arms my heart my shoulder and my back
I want to see stars in your eyes
I want to see us free and happy

Oh you and me plus all those who want
Plus him and her and all those who are alone
Come and enter the dance
Come on, and let it be without care

Oh you and me plus all those who want

Plus him and her and all those who are alone
Come and enter the dance
Come on, this is our lucky day

Oh you and me plus all those who want
Plus him and her and all those who are alone
Come and enter the dance
Come on and enter the dance

Comment by dperry1ma




Leave a Reply

