Podsanity


iPhones sucking the brains out of tweens…
February 10, 2009, 11:09 am
Filed under: media | Tags: , , ,

from Lenore Skenazy’s article on AdAge today…she says smartphones over and over to be politically correct, but every concrete example is an iPhone or iTouch….

“Is it just my kid, or is every child over the age of 8 carrying around a smartphone that’s making him dumb?

That’s what I’ve been wondering ever since my 12-year-old saved up his money for the do-it-yourself lobotomy known as the iPod Touch. (Yes, I know it’s not actually a phone. Same point.) This is a boy who used to pick up whatever book I was reading and read it faster. “Now what do you like to do?” I asked.

“Well,” he smiled. “I like to listen to funny sounds.”

“Funny?”

“You know — farts.” (read the full article)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

